The Right Way

I’ve been reading. Reading a lot of blogs about marriage and family life, homemaking and child-having. And having a lot of opinions about them, largely because said blogs are highly opinionated about how one ought to go about the aforementioned things. Which leads me to ponder – which things are worth believing “my way is THE way” about? Perhaps some are, and it is a kindness and an act of grace to point them out to others. But I think it might be worth my own while at least to accept that some ways of living, while they aren’t right for me, might be right for others.  I realize that this sounds extremely relativistic, but honestly, does there have to be one correct way to do everything? Do some fundamentals not suffice? So, with that in mind, I am going to embark on discussing my own experiences. Beginning, I think, with making laundry detergent.

(Also, I realize that I’m also telling people how to do things…but avoiding hypocrisy is not really my best skill)

Leave a Reply

