Returning

Well, I think I would like to return to the blogging world. Doing anything with regularity has been a challenge to me for … my whole life, I think … and perhaps this time it will stick. Or maybe not. But at least it will be a small step in that direction. For today, I will leave you with a thing that is giving me joy today. I spent part of the afternoon celebrating the fourth Sunday of Advent and also decanting homemade eggnog into these wonderful jars:

There’s something amazing about those snappy lids and the creamy (and highly alcoholic) liquid they contain. With that, have a wonderful last week before Christmas, and I look forward to joining you again soon!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emspeaks
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 13:43:48

    Yay! I’m glad you’re posting again.

    The eggnog looks amazing. It reminds me of the Revolutionary War “Dear America” book, because the girl in it makes eggnog. She’s like 11 or 12 and writes the 1770s recipe in her diary. There was so much alcohol in the recipe it sounded like it would catch on fire if you looked at it cross-eyed.

    Also? I need to be honest with you … I like the picture. Excellent use of threes, and the balance of having two full and one half-full bottle really uses negative space to catch your eye.

    Reply

  2. essayistin
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 19:22:59

    I’m so thankful for your honesty. And I’m pretty sure it would catch on fire if you looked at it crosseyed, even in the picture. Be careful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

